welcome!

Hello! My name is Alyssa and welcome to ‘lux aeterna.’

Rather then leaving my life manifesto, I’ll briefly summarize who I am and why I’m here. To begin with, I’ve loved reading and writing since I was a teeny thing. I have put writing on the backburner for some years in order to concentrate getting my BS in Accounting & Finance (which has been accomplished). That being said, I’ve continued to be an avid reader of any type of book (historical fiction and mystery are my faves) and blogs. “Lux Aeterna” (named after a chapter in my most favorite book ever, The Angel’s Game by Carlos Ruiz Zafon) which translates into “eternal light” in English, will document a few of my passions, including but not limited to: finding out what I’m here to do on this earth, reading and reviewing books, hopefully some travel, getting healthy to beat PCOS, and last but not least, my DOG (who owns my whole entire heart…) I’m excited and nervous about writing online, but alas, I hope to be lucky enough to convince some mislead folks to stick around…

As of now, I do not know what my posting schedule should be, and I’m sure it will take me a hot minute to find my voice (practically already looking back and cringing at these first posts), but I would greatly appreciate the opportunity for feedback and discussion from any at all bless-ed takers!

sofie

Sofie

Leave a Reply

